Congregations of the New Apostolic Church are established throughout the Western Pacific region, as well as in the rest of the world.

The first New Apostolic Christians migrated to this region from Europe in the 1880’s. They found themselves in environments where culture, language and infrastructure were very different to where they had come from. These courageous families established lives for themselves in unfamiliar surroundings. Moved by their devotion to God and conviction of faith, and supported by the ministers and congregations in Europe, the first congregations were established in Australia in the state of Queensland and, a little later in South Australia.  

During the first half of the 20th century the changing environments and the demands of the communities saw many people move into the larger urban areas and cities of Australia. Congregations were progressively established throughout Australia and New Zealand. Ministers also travelled to Argentina and South Africa to support the establishment of New Apostolic congregations in those countries.

In the 1970’s the members of the Australian congregations supported the development of congregations in various South Pacific Islands and in 2018 a number of Asian countries were added to the District Church. This prompted a name change and the District Church is now known as the Western Pacific District. The congregations of the countries that make up the Western Pacific District of the Church are:

  • American Samoa
  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Korea
  • Macau
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Taiwan
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu